PDA

View Full Version : Graphic Narrative Workshop with Kazu Kibuishi: March 5, 06: 1-6 PM


02-15-2006, 12:23 PM
http://www.gallerynucleus.com/bandaid/content/store/4/909/copper_032_slowrider_web.gif
Graphic Narrative Workshops with:

Kazu Kibuishi
Nucleus Workshops / Lecture Series

Date & Time: March 5, 2006 (Sunday), 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Materials to bring: Sketchbook, writing and drawing materials.
Students will learn the process of telling a story through pictures from a simple comic strip to complete graphic novels. Topics covered will be story structure, story arc, and more.

Kazu Kibuishi: is the editor and creator of the FLIGHT comics anthology. He also created Daisy Kutter, Copper, Clive and Cabbage, and is currently working on his new graphic novel series, "Amulet". His freelance clients include Walt Disney Feature Animation, Vanguard Films, Mattel, Wizkids Games, Ogilvy Beijing, Nickelodeon Magazine, Disney Adventures Magazine, and Sony Computer Entertainment of America. Visit his website at www.boltcity.com.

The cost will be $50 .Sign up by February 28th and receive $10 off.
To Register: go to www.gallerynucleus.com or call (626) 458 - 7482Date & Time:

http://www.gallerynucleus.com/bandaid/content/files/1/unicornshow_flyer_front_forweb.jpg

Gallery Nucleus is proud to present:

[b]THE UNICORN SHOW

Featuring new and original works by over 50 Artists
March18, 2006 to April 10, 2006

Opening Reception: Saturday, March 18th, 2006 ( 7 pm - 11 pm )

Admission is free

The Unicorn Show is a dazzling display of the Unicorn celebrated with unapologetic energy and vibrancy. From charming cartoon illustrations to beautiful graphic designs, this show is a rare event with a subject matter that's beautifully challenging and inviting for its contributors and viewers. The show was originated from the awareness of a theme and craze that has come and gone through out our generation. Influenced by the popularity of folk lore, mythology, movies, and Lisa Frank the show draws inspiration from a rich cultural and consumer icon. An icon that enticed artists from around the world. This show will feature art work from well know contemporary illustrators, graphic designers, and animators. With several artists showing for the first time in LA. But above all this show is about fun. So come all unicorn lovers and curious onlookers to the show at Nucleus. Fit for children and adults, its everything you’d expect from an art show with this title and more. Including face painting and free giveaways. There will be exclusive tees, pins, and other unicorn related items available at the opening.

Complimentary drinks as usual as well as other free give aways with proof of the Unicorn show flyer

Music provided by DJ G.R.uses and other musical gueststo be announced

For more information visit www.gallerynucleus.com or call 626.458.7482.

Featured Artists include:

Alan Bodner
Amanda Visell www.florida-art-gallery.com
Andrea Offermann www.andreaoffermann.com
Andy Kehoe www.andykehoe.com
Anna Chambers www.annachambers.com
Brianne Drouhard www.briannedrouhard.com
Catia Chien www.catiachien.com
Chris Appelhans www.froghatstudios.com
Darren Quach
Edwin Ushiro www.artrenegades.com
Fiel Valdez
Greg Storey
Heather Chavez
Israel Sanchez www.israelsanchez.com
Irineo Maramba
Jacob Magraw www.jacobmagraw.com
Jaime Zollars www.jaimezollars.com
Jake Parker www.agent44.com
Jason Malony
Jay Baker
Jenny Gase-Baker
Jophen Stein www.scribbletheory.com
Julie Nishioka
Karyn Raz www.karynraz.com
Kazu Kibuishi www.boltcity.com
Lee White www.leewhiteillustration.com
Lesley Reppeteaux
Luke Chueh www.lukechueh.com
Mari Araki www.mariaraki.com
Maria Go
Masanori Handa  aka Mari-chan www.marichan.com
Megan Brain www.meganbrain.com
Michel Gagné
Michelle Valigura
Mizna Wada www.hihou.net/mizna
Nicolette Davenport www.nicolettedavenport.com
P. Williams
PCP
Peter Vattanatham
Shannon Tindle www.shannontindle.blogspot.com
Stef Choi www.stefchoi.blogspot.com
Teri Hendrich www.terihendrich.com
Thomas Han www.tomorama.com
Tiffany Liu
Tony Candelaria www.tcportfolio.blogspot.com
Valerie Fletcher www.valeriefletcher.com
Wilson Swain www.wilsonswain.com
Yoko Tanaka www.yokotanaka.com